LazyTown (2004)

LazyTown is an Icelandic-American children's television program with a cast and crew from Iceland, the United Kingdom, and the United States. It was created by Magnús Scheving, a gymnastics champion and CEO of LazyTown Entertainment, who also stars in the show. Originally performed in English, the show has been dubbed into more than a dozen languages and aired in over 100 countries. A total of 52 episodes of LazyTown were produced from 2004 to 2007, for the show's first and second seasons. In the US, LazyTown originally aired on Nickelodeon and Nick Jr.; in 2011, PBS Kids Sprout gained the rights to air the series. Turner Broadcasting System Europe acquired the LazyTown Entertainment company in 2011 and commissioned a third season of the series to be delivered at the end of 2012 which premiered on April 6, 2013, in the UK. As of 2012, LazyTown airs on Turner Broadcasting's international preschool network, Cartoonito, and is distributed by Turner Broadcasting System Europe. LazyTown has generated several spin-off projects including stage productions and a TV program for younger children called LazyTown Extra.

  • George Lucas
  • George Lucas
  • Jonathan Hales
  • Magnús Scheving
Seasons: 1 2 3 4
metacritic icon 6.6/10
themoviedb icon 4.8/10
  • Release Date: 2004-08-16
  • Views: 1037
  • Country: IS, US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 30
  • Budget: $120,000,000
  • Revenue: $649,398,328
Watchlist Favorite

Ayesha Dharker

Queen Jamillia

Silas Carson

Ki-Adi-Mundi / Viceroy Nute Gunray

Frank Oz

Yoda (Voice)

Anthony Daniels

C-3PO / Dannl Faytonni

Andrew Secombe

Watto (voice)

Hayden Christensen

Anakin Skywalker

Christopher Lee

Count Dooku

Natalie Portman

Padmé Amidala

Jay Laga'aia

Capt. Typho

Jimmy Smits

Senator Bail Organa

Joel Edgerton

Owen Lars

Matt Doran

Elan Sleazebaggano

Jack Thompson

Cliegg Lars

Ewan McGregor

Obi Wan Kenobi

Ian McDiarmid

Chancellor Palpatine

Samuel L. Jackson

Mace Windu

Rose Byrne


Alan Ruscoe

Gilramos Libkath

Oliver Ford Davies

Govenor Sio Bibble

Ron Falk

Dexter Jettster (voice)

Daniel Logan

Boba Fett

Temuera Morrison

Jango Fett

Pernilla August

Shmi Skywalker

Bodie Taylor

Clone Trooper

Leeanna Walsman

Zam Wesell

Ahmed Best

Jar Jar Binks / Achk Med-Beq (voice)

Anthony Phelan

Lama Su (voice)

Rena Owen

Taun We (voice)

Alethea McGrath

Madame Jocasta Nu

Susie Porter

Hermione Bagwa / WA-7

David Bowers

Mas Amedda

Steve John Shepherd

Naboo lieutenant
Write one

Sorry, no results found.